Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

Proposed Record Date in Connection with the Payment of 2014 Interim Dividend

Subject to the approval and confirmation of a Committee of the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC at a meeting to be held on 6 August 2014:

- (1) the 2014 Interim Dividend will be payable to (a) shareholders on the Principal Register in the United Kingdom at the close of business 10.00pm (London time) on Friday 15 August 2014; (b) Indian Depository Receipt ("IDR") holders on the IDR register in India at the close of business in Mumbai on Thursday 14 August 2014; and (c) shareholders on the Hong Kong Branch Register at the **opening of business 9.00am** (Hong Kong time) on Friday 15 August 2014; and
- (2) any person who has acquired shares registered on the Hong Kong Branch Register but who has not lodged the share transfer with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong should do so before 4.30pm (Hong Kong time) on Thursday 14 August 2014 in order to receive the 2014 Interim Dividend.

By Order of the Board Annemarie Durbin Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman: Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr Peter Alexander Sands; Mr Jaspal Singh Bindra; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford; Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees and Mr Viswanathan Shankar

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Mr Naguib Kheraj; Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Ms Ruth Markland (Senior Independent Director); Mr John Gregor Hugh Paynter; Mr Paul David Skinner, CBE; Mr Oliver Henry James Stocken, CBE and Dr Lars Henrik Thunell