Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

## DATE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEETING

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces that a meeting of a Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on Friday, 24 February 2017 at 1 Basinghall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD, United Kingdom, for the purpose of approving the release of the Company's announcement of results for the year ended 31 December 2016 and considering the payment of any final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2016.

By Order of the Board Elizabeth Lloyd Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

*Chairman:* José María Viñals Iñiguez

*Executive Directors:* William Thomas Winters and Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Christine Mary Hodgson; Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Naguib Kheraj (Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director) and Jasmine Mary Whitbread