

(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 991)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The fifth meeting (the "Meeting") of the sixth session of the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") was held at the multi-purpose function room at 3/F, CTS (HK) Grand Metro Park Hotel, No. 338 Guanganmennei Avenue, Xuanwu District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") on 30 May 2008. The written notice of the Meeting was dispatched on 19 May 2008. There were four supervisors eligible for attending the Meeting and four of them attended the Meeting. The Meeting was in compliance with the provisions stipulated in the "Company Law" and the "Articles of Association of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd", and thus was lawful and valid. The following resolution was approved unanimously at the Meeting:

1. The "Proposal on Election of the Vice President of the Supervisory Committee of the Company" was considered and approved.

The Supervisory Committee agreed to elect Mr. Zhang Xiaoxu as the vice president of the Supervisory Committee of the Company, with the term of office from 30 May 2008 to 30 June 2010; and that Mr. Zhang Wantuo will cease to be the vice president of the Supervisory Committee of the Company.

For the profile of Mr. Zhang Xiaoxu, please refer to the "Notice of 2007 Annual General Meeting of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd." published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (http://www.hkex.com.hk) on 15 April 2008.

Supervisory Committee
Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd.

Beijing, the PRC, 30 May 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Zhai Ruoyu, Hu Shengmu, Cao Jingshan, Fang Qinghai, Zhou Gang, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang, Su Tiegang, Ye Yonghui, Li Gengsheng, Xie Songlin*, Liu Chaoan*, Yu Changchun*, Xia Qing* and Li Hengyuan*

* Independent non-executive directors