

(Stock Code: 991)

## **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The tenth meeting (the "Meeting") of the sixth session of the board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") was held at the multi-purpose function room at 3/F, CTS (HK) Grand Metro Park Hotel, No. 338 Guanganmennei Avenue, Xuanwu District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") on 30 May 2008. The written notice of the Meeting was dispatched on 16 May 2008. There were 15 directors eligible for attending the Meeting and 13 of them attended the Meeting (Mr. Liu Haixia, a director, was unavailable to attend the Meeting in person due to business engagement and has entrusted Ms. Guan Tiangang, a director, to exercise his voting right; Mr. Li Gengsheng, a director, was unavailable to attend the Meeting in person due to business engagement and has entrusted Mr. Ye Yonghui, a director, to exercise his voting right). The Meeting was in compliance with the provisions stipulated in the "Company Law" and the Articles of Association of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd". The following resolution was approved unanimously at the Meeting:

1. The "Proposal on the Change of the Vice Chairman of the Company" was considered and approved.

The Board agreed Mr. Cao Jingshan to be the vice chairman of the Company, with the term of office from 30 May 2008 to 30 June 2010; and that Mr. Zhang Yi will cease to be the vice chairman of the Company.

For the profile of Mr. Cao Jingshan, please refer to the "Supplemental Notice of 2007 Annual General Meeting of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd." published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (http://www.hkex.com.hk) on 14 May 2008.

By Order of the Board Zhou Gang Secretary to the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 30 May 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Zhai Ruoyu, Hu Shengmu, Cao Jingshan, Fang Qinghai, Zhou Gang, Liu Haixia, Guan Tiangang, Su Tiegang, Ye Yonghui, Li Gengsheng, Xie Songlin\*, Liu Chaoan\*, Yu Changchun\*, Xia Qing\* and Li Hengyuan\*

\* Independent non-executive directors