Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00753)

## CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Air China Limited (the "**Company**") dated 8 May 2017 and the announcement of the poll results of 2016 annual general meeting of the Company dated 25 May 2017, in relation to, among other things, the appointment of Mr. Wang Xiaokang and Mr. Liu Deheng as independent non-executive directors of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that, with effect from 9 August 2017, Mr. Wang Xiaokang has been elected as a member of the nomination and remuneration committee of the Board, and Mr. Liu Deheng has been elected as the chairman of the audit and risk control committee of the Board. Please refer to the announcement of the Company dated 8 May 2017 for the biographical details of Mr. Wang Xiaokang and Mr. Liu Deheng and other relevant information.

Following the foregoing election of Mr. Wang Xiaokang and Mr. Liu Deheng, the Company has complied with (i) the composition requirement of the audit committee under Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Hong Kong Listing Rules**"); (ii) the composition requirement of the remuneration committee under Rule 3.25 of the Hong Kong Listing Rules; and (iii) the composition requirement of the nomination committee under Code Provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 to the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Air China Limited Rao Xinyu Tam Shuit Mui Joint Company Secretaries

Beijing, the PRC, 9 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Cai Jianjiang, Mr. Song Zhiyong, Mr. Cao Jianxiong, Mr. Feng Gang, Mr. John Robert Slosar, Mr. Ian Sai Cheung Shiu, Mr. Wang Xiaokang\*, Mr. Liu Deheng\*, Mr. Stanley Hui Hon-chung\* and Mr. Li Dajin\*.

\* Independent non-executive director of the Company