Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425)
(Stock Code: 02888)

## DATE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEETING

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces that a meeting of a Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on Wednesday, 6 August 2014 at 1 Basinghall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD, United Kingdom, for the purpose of considering and approving the release of the Company's announcement of interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2014 and the declaration of an interim dividend.

By Order of the Board Annemarie Durbin Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr Peter Alexander Sands; Mr Jaspal Singh Bindra; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford; Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees and Mr Viswanathan Shankar

## Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Mr Naguib Kheraj; Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Ms Ruth Markland (Senior Independent Director); Mr John Gregor Hugh Paynter; Mr Paul David Skinner, CBE; Mr Oliver Henry James Stocken, CBE and Dr Lars Henrik Thunell