Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



DATE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEETING

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company") announces that a meeting of a Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on Wednesday, 2 March 2011 at 1 Basinghall Avenue, London EC2V 5DD, United Kingdom, for the purpose of considering and approving the release of the Company's announcement of results for the year ended 31 December 2010 and recommending the payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010.

By Order of the Board Annemarie Durbin Group Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 February 2011

At the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Chairman: Mr John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr Peter Alexander Sands; Mr Stefano Paolo Bertamini; Mr Jaspal Singh Bindra; Mr Richard Henry Meddings and Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees;

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Richard Delbridge; Mr James Frederick Trevor Dundas; Ms Valerie Frances Gooding, CBE; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Mr Rudolph Harold Peter Markham (Senior Independent Director); Ms Ruth Markland; Mr John Gregor Hugh Paynter; Mr Paul David Skinner and Mr Oliver Henry James Stocken.