TMC Announces Changes to Executive Structure

Toyota City, Japan, March 1, 2022—Toyota Motor Corporation (TMC) announced today that it intends to implement changes to its executive structure effective April 1, 2022, and changes to its Board of Directors and Audit and Advisory Board effective the date of its 118th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting as described below.

1. Changes to executive structure effective April 1

The roles of operating officers are to be reorganized and the position of executive vice president will be newly established to create a position for focusing on management perspectives with the president.

New Executive Vice President

Name	Current
Kenta Kon	Operating Officer
Masahiko Maeda	Operating Officer
Masanori Kuwata	Operating Officer

New Operating Officer

Name	Current
Yoichi Miyazaki	Asia Region (Chief Executive Officer) Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. Toyota Daihatsu Engineering & Manufacturing Co.,Ltd

Changes in areas of responsibility for Operating Officers

* Newly appointed

Name	Current	New
Kenta Kon	Chief Financial Officer	Executive Vice President
Renta Ron	Accounting Group (Chief Officer)	Chief Financial Officer
	Chief Technology Officer	Executive Vice President
Masahiko	Toyota ZEV Factory (Chief Officer)	Chief Technology Officer
Maeda	Vehicle Development Center	Toyota ZEV Factory (Chief Officer)
Maeua	(President)	Vehicle Development Center
		(President)
	Chief Planning Officer	Executive Vice President
Masanori	Chief Human Resources Officer	Chief Risk Officer
Kuwata	Business Development Group	Chief Compliance Officer
	(Chief Officer)	Chief Human Resources Officer
Koji	Banto**	Banto**
Kobayashi	Chief Risk Officer	
* Yoichi	Asia Region (Chief Executive Officer)	Chief Competitive Officer

Miyazaki	Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. Toyota Daihatsu Engineering &	Business Planning & Operation (President)
	Manufacturing Co.,Ltd	

**The person responsible for overseeing the entire company and supporting management

2. Changes to members of the Board of Directors and the Audit and Advisory Board following the Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting

The formal appointment of members of the Board of Directors and the Audit and Supervisory Board will be formalized after approval at the 118th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting. The formal assignment of board members with specific titles, and the appointment of board members with the legal status to represent TMC (representative directors), will be made at the board of directors meeting following the 118th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting. The resignation of board members leaving their current posts will become official on the day of the 118th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting.

New Member of the Board of Directors

Name	Current	New
Masahiko Maeda	()perating ()theer	Member of the Board of Directors Operating Officer *1

*1 Concurrent operating officer

Member of the Board of Directors Resigning Post

Name	Current Title	
Koji Kobayashi	Member of the Board of Directors (Representative Director)	*2

*2 Continuing operating officer

New Audit and Supervisory Board Members

Name	Current	New
George Olcott	Outside Director, JP Morgan Japanese Investment Trust plc Outside Director, Kirin Holdings Company, Limited etc.	Audit and Supervisory Board Member

Audit and Supervisory Board Members Resigning Post

Name	Current Title
Nobuyuki Hirano	Audit and supervisory board member

For reference: Members of the Board of Directors and members (candidates) of the Audit and Supervisory Board following the 118th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting

Members of the Board of Directors * Newly app	
Name	Title
Takeshi Uchiyamada	Chairman of the Board of Directors (Representative Director)
Shigeru Hayakawa	Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors (Representative Director)
Akio Toyoda ^{*1}	President, Member of the Board of Directors (Representative Director)
James Kuffner *2	Member of the Board of Directors
Kenta Kon ^{*2}	Member of the Board of Directors
*Masahiko Maeda *2	Member of the Board of Directors
Ikuro Sugawara ^{*3}	Member of the Board of Directors
Sir Philip Craven*3	Member of the Board of Directors
Teiko Kudo ^{*3}	Member of the Board of Directors

¹Concurrent operating officer (president)

^{*2}Concurrent operating officer

^{*3}External board member

Members of the Audit and Supervisory Board

* Newly appointed

······································	
Name	Title
Haruhiko Kato	Audit and Supervisory Board Member (full-time)
Masahide Yasuda	Audit and Supervisory Board Member (full-time)
Katsuyuki Ogura	Audit and Supervisory Board Member (full-time)
Yoko Wake	Audit and Supervisory Board Member
Hiroshi Ozu	Audit and Supervisory Board Member
*George Olcott	Audit and Supervisory Board Member

END